We are committed to high standards of corporate governance, creating value for shareholders; determining strategy, investment and acquisition policy; approving significant items of expenditure; and considering significant financing and legal matters. While the company, owing to its current size, does not formally comply with an official corporate governance code, the board has implemented appropriate measures, including holding regular board meetings to determine such matters, to ensure that the company adheres to a standard which is practicable for a company of its size and stage.
Board Commitees

Audit committee

The audit committee consists of Diana Dyer Bartlett (chairman) and Guy van Zwanenberg. The audit committee is charged with making recommendations to the board on the appointment of auditors and the audit fee, for reviewing the conduct and control of the annual audit and for reviewing the operation of the internal financial controls. It also has responsibility for reviewing financial statements prior to publication.

Remuneration committee

The remuneration committee consists of Guy van Zwanenberg (chairman) and Diana Dyer Bartlett. The remuneration committee reviews the performance of the executive directors, sets the scale and structure of their remuneration and the basis of their service agreements with due regard to the interests of shareholders and reviews and approves any proposed bonus entitlement. It will also determine the allocation of share options to employees. The company secretary attends the meetings of the remuneration committee as its secretary.

Nomination committee

The nomination committee consists of Frank Beechinor (chairman), Diana Dyer Bartlett and Guy van Zwanenberg. The nomination committee makes recommendations to the board for all board appointments and succession planning.